Tournament Information

2017 Tournament Schedule

Monday, July 10th

First Round

Starting times from 8:00am on 1st and 10th tees.

Play will be in threesomes for all three rounds.

Tuesday, July 11th

Second Round

Starting times from 8:00am on 1st and 10th tees.

Pairings for the second round will be based on Round 1 18-hole scores.

Wednesday, July 12th

Final Round

Starting times from 8:00am on 1st and 10th tees.

Final round pairings will be based on standings after Round 2, with the lowest scores going out in the latest tee times off the 1st tee.

Awards ceremony immediately following play at approximately 3:00 pm.


54-hole stroke-play championship.

In years with larger field sizes, the field will be cut to 70 players plus ties and anyone within 10 shots of the leader in the player’s respective category for the final round. Whether or not there is a cut and where the cut falls depends on the field size at the discretion of the host state.


Gross and net prizes, NEWGA Bowl (Champion), Robert Holmes – Jones Bowl (Runner-up), Carol Patton Trophy (Junior Champion), Senior Champion, Sydney Arnold Trophy (Legend Champion) and Cartin Trophy (State Team Trophy). All trophies will remain with NEWGA.

  • Universal Pro Shop certificates are awarded as prizes for all awards. They can and must be redeemed at any New England Pro Shop by July 1st of the next year.
  • Prizes will be awarded to 1/3 of the field.  Of those 1/3 prizes, an estimated 15 overall gross positions and 6 overall net positions will be awarded. Actual number of prizes awarded will be based on field size, but the ratio of gross to net prizes will be maintained.
  • Champion, Runner-Up, Junior, Senior and Legend Champions will receive a prize in addition to their Gift Certificates. Junior, Senior and Legend Champions are eligible to win a gross or net prize as well.
  • Cartin State Team Trophy is three daily scores – 1 low gross and 2 low net – each day. The state with the low total score after 3 days will win the Cartin Trophy.
  • Chris Eaton Ringer Trophy – given to the player with the lowest score on each hole made throughout the three days of tournament play.

All Award certificates will expire on July 1st of the year after the Certificate was won.